Back to Nevada for a bit.

26 11 2009

Since  Centralia I haven’t done much, just took a long forced vacation because there weren’t any jobs.

I’m back in Nevada now though, working near Ely (another small town no one’s ever heard of) and another gold mine. The mine is owned by the same company as the one I was at near Elko, but the archaeology company is a different one. I’m doing basically the same thing though.

It’s cold, we’ve had a bit of snow and will probably get more next week, but that’s not too bad since I’ll be done after that. This is just a short project doing excavation on one prehistoric site. So far we’ve found a few tools (arrowheads and such), a lot of flakes (the bits of rock left behind when you make tools), and a hearth. Nothing particularly cool to take pictures of though. We’ve got one more week of excavation – starting on Tuesday December 1st and ending on Tuesday the 8th – and then I’ll be back home probably.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment